Coronavirus 2020: Ukrainians banned entry to Japan – Coronavirus


In general, the list of countries has increased to 87 following new restrictions.

In Japan, the list of countries whose citizens are banned from entry has been expanded. The ban was introduced in connection with the fast the spread of coronavirus.

Quotes from Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe Agency Kyodo News.

The Japanese authorities have repeatedly extended the ban and expanded the list.

Japan will refuse entry to travelers from 14 other countries, including Russia, Belarus, Ukraine, Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates.

“The measures for these 14 countries will come into force on April 29,” the statement said.

There are now 87 countries in the list. Travelers who have visited any country on the list for two weeks prior to their expected visit to Japan will not be able to enter the country.

Previously, the Japanese government has temporarily invalidated visas issued to foreigners coming from countries not on the blacklist. The period of validity of the visas was extended until the end of May.

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Japan asks citizens to refrain from traveling during a pandemic.

In Japan, there are more than 13,000 cases of coronavirus disease, and 372 have died.

coronavirus in the world, infographic April 27


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here