Another 14 counties in Romania included by Belgium in the red zone COVID-19


Another 14 counties in Romania, including the Capital, were included, on Friday, by the Belgian authorities, in the red zone regarding the risk of infection with the new COVID-19, informs the Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MAE).

Starting with Friday, Bucharest-Ilfov and the counties of Bihor, Bistriţa-Năsăud, Cluj, Maramureş, Satu Mare, Sălaj, Bacău, Botoşani, Iaşi, Neamţ, Suceava, Vaslui are included in the red zone.

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs recalls that the red zone included, from August 1, the counties of Alba, Braşov, Covasna, Harghita, Mureş, Sibiu, Brăila, Buzău, Constanţa, Galaţi, Tulcea, Vrancea, Argeş, Călăraşi, Dâmboviţa, Giurgiu, Ialomiţa, Prahova, Teleorman, Dolj, Gorj, Mehedinti, Olt, Valcea.

“All persons arriving in the Kingdom of Belgium from the regions included in the red zone must enter self-isolation and perform a molecular test (PCR type) to detect COVID-19 infection. The test is carried out by the Belgian authorities on arrival in that country. Passengers are asked to contact the attending physician or a family doctor who arranges the test. According to the information communicated by the Belgian authorities, the measure of self-isolation and testing are in the competence of the regional authorities “, the MFA officials transmitted on Friday.

The other counties of Romania – Arad, Caraş-Severin, Hunedoara, Timiş – remain included in the orange area.

At the same time, the MFA reminds that to the persons entering Belgium from states / regions included in the orange zone, the Belgian authorities recommend them to consult the doctor in order to perform the testing and self-isolation at home.

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs reiterates that, with effect from 1 August, all persons entering the Kingdom of Belgium are required to complete the Passenger Locator Form, which can be accessed online at: , excluding persons traveling on routes other than air or sea and staying in Belgium for a maximum of 48 hours (including for transit purposes), as well as persons whose journey outside the Kingdom of Belgium does not exceed 48 hours.

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs reminds that Romanian citizens can request consular assistance at the telephone numbers of the Romanian Embassy in Brussels 0032 (0) 2 347 5338, 0032 (0) 2 345 0040 and 0032 (0) 2 344 1658, the calls being redirected to the Contact Center and Support of Romanian Citizens Abroad (CCSCRS) and taken over by Call Center operators, on a permanent basis. Also, the Romanian citizens who face a difficult, special situation, with an emergency character, have at their disposal the emergency telephone number of the diplomatic mission 0032 (0) 2 344 0854.

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs also recommends consulting the websites:,, and


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here